Review – Savior (First to Fight book 4) by Nicole Blanchard

4 stars on this one from Nicole Blanchard for me. I was a bit bad and forgot that I had to read and review this one (and maybe several more that I forgot I had added) until I went into my one drive and saw it sitting there, so I jumped straight in and started reading.

18529435

Review

I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book. I love Nicole’s work and when she puts out a new book, I’m there with bells on. Savior’s combination or love, passion and thriller all combined works really well and I sure didn’t see that one coming. Evil I know but you’ll have to read it to work out what I’m talking about. Her characters talk to the reader, their emotions just jump out of the pages reach deep and drag the reader along for the ride. I can’t wait for more from Nicole.

Synopsis

I thought I put my past behind me.

I lost everything when I testified against my fiancé for the murders of five women. After the jury delivered a life sentence, I ran. I hoped if I could disappear, maybe the horror he caused would, too.

When I return to Florida for the first time after his conviction, I’m determined to face my fears and get my life back. Then, a woman is murdered and I’m the only one who believes her death features the same signature as those I’m trying so hard to forget.

Instinct tells me to run again, but local cop Logan Blackwell has never let a suspect–or a woman–get away. He’s made it his own personal mission to solve the case and he needs my help to do it.

I have no choice once we learn I’m the next target, but I’m not interested in getting close to another man, especially not a sexy former Marine who has secrets of his own.

This is a FULL-LENGTH, STANDALONE, with NO CLIFFHANGER.

You can grab your copy here at Amazon.

 

Leave a Reply

