Review – Defy (Sinners of Saint book 0.5) by L.J Shen

Defy (Sinners of Saint, #0.5)Defy by L.J. Shen

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I remember these two from book 1 in the series and thought now their story will be an interesting one and I was right. Younger man, older woman, teacher and student, stereotype for what we can perceive as almost taboo. Mel and Jaime are a strong and dynamic couple, their story was compelling and in ways enthralling even though the more traditional side of me gasped. Yeah I try to stuff that side away somewhere deep, dark and never to be found but the little bugger on occasion rears it’s annoying head. Jaime is an old soul in a young hot body, Mel has lost her dreams only for them to be reshaped and reborn, together they not only find a burning passion but also a love that has passed all the trials thrown at them. I loved each and every page of Defy and when that final page came I just wasn’t ready to say goodbye yet. Alas now I must wait for the next in the series, I know it’ll be as good if not better then what we’ve seen so far.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

