Review – Whiskey Blues (Serrated Brotherhood MC Book 2) by Bijou Hunter

Whiskey BluesWhiskey Blues by Bijou Hunter

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book. As per usual Bijou writes a story that is not only interesting but also unique. How does one make up for a mistake that bought everything crashing down. Patience, perseverance and a whole lot of guts. It took me a while to place where the book fit until we got to the trailer park and bam it came rushing back like a freight train. Now with my personal history I usually steer clear of second chance love stories that have cheating involved, but considering how much I enjoy Bijou’s style of writing, I thought hell why not. Bonn made a stupid, stupid mistake and it cost him big time but no more he’s going after his woman and making things right, finally. Ruby has a right to anger, hell I sure don’t blame the trust issues either, but seeing these two work on rebuilding what they’d lost had me cheering all the way. Hmmm now I really can’t wait for the next in the series, if it’s who I think it’s about, that is going to be absolutely awesome.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

