Review – Safe House (Steel Infidels Book 1) by Dez Burke

Safe House (Steel Infidels, #1)Safe House by Dez Burke

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

3.5 rating from me on this one.

I don’t seem to be having much luck at the moment. This is the second book this week that I’ve struggled to read. Again it’s a personal issue and nothing against the author. It’s just some authors style of writing are difficult for me to get into and this is my current dilemma as the story has a decent plot, the characters are developed but I just can’t seem to get into the book. Makes one want to bang their head against a hard surface multiple times. As cliche as it sounds, it literally is the it’s not you, it’s me syndrome here. Even though I am having this issue, Dez has done a good job with this story.

This edition also includes book 2 in the Steel Infidels MC series.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

