Review – Corrupt (Devil’s Night Book 1) by Penelope Douglas

Corrupt (Devil's Night #1)Corrupt by Penelope Douglas

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Holy Hell…

Ok, I like twists and turns but damn Penelope upped the ante on this one and threw down a winning hand. It’s been a while since I’ve been hit with a book hang over but Corrupt sure has me feeling like I’ve crawled out of the wrong side of a tequila bottle. Basically you know it was trouble, you knew even after one taste you needed more and next thing you know it’s the next morning and your paying for it. That is what Corrupt has done to me with each and every page turned, I couldn’t stop I needed more. This is a dark read but a silver lining shines through even if it’s tarnished a bit. I’m almost speechless at how this book has left me, I want more. Brilliant job Penelope!

View all my reviews

 

I actually wanted to say Holy Fuck! But yeah we know how Amazon feels about that word, so Holy Hell it was 😂😂😂

Leave a Reply

