Review – Amnesia by Kylie Hillman

What I really wanted to say was HOLY FUCK!!! But we all know Amazon doesn’t appreciate those words lol. Ok this ones a mind fuck and a half and damn I can’t wait for the next one in relation to this because I think it’s going to blow the mind. Now to go and recover from my book hangover.

AmnesiaAmnesia by Kylie Hillman

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I voluntarily reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book and boy oh boy what a read it was. Darkness, danger, revenge are just a few words I can use to describe Amnesia. Kylie you’ve written a book that digs deep into the darkest parts of the human psyche and dragged it kicking, literally screaming, into the forefront. Holy mother of god, I feel like I’ve been covered in evil and revenge is a dish best served cold and left to stand until just the right time. I couldn’t put this down and though I’m not a big fan of cliffhanger endings, you’ve done it in such a way that it hasn’t grated on my nerves. In fact the break between this and the second part will be good because I feel like been ridden hard and put away wet, that or my heads been on a bender and the hangover it’s leaving requires time to settle. Your talent for writing, especially on the darker side is no less than brilliant.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

